More Praise and healing songs power: for those who know it best

I love to tell the story, His name is Jesus. There is no other name by which anyone can be saved and healed. This is the story sung today by the redeemed and healed! Experience the mighty power of the name of Jesus in this ministry of the Holy Spirit !

A Move of God

May 04, 2014

http://ec4.cc/ed73f466

witness and take part in the power of the move of
God today !

I love to tell the story of unseen things above,
Of Jesus and His glory, of Jesus and His love.
I love to tell the story, because I know ’tis true;
It satisfies my longings as nothing else can do.

Refrain

I love to tell the story, ’twill be my theme in glory,
To tell the old, old story of Jesus and His love.

I love to tell the story; more wonderful it seems
Than all the golden fancies of all our golden dreams.
I love to tell the story, it did so much for me;
And that is just the reason I tell it now to thee.

Refrain

I love to tell the story; ’tis pleasant to repeat
What seems, each time I tell it, more wonderfully sweet.
I love to tell the story, for some have never heard
The message of salvation from God’s own holy Word.

Refrain

I love to tell the story, for those who know it best
Seem hungering and thirsting to hear it like the rest.
And when, in scenes of glory, I sing the new, new song,
’Twill be the old, old story that I have loved so long.

Refrain JesusCalmingStorm

Words: A. Ka­ther­ine Hank­ey, 1866. http://cyberhymnal.org/mid/h/a/n/hankey.mid

Jesus is the sweetest name I know !

  1. There have been names that I have loved to hear,
    But never has there been a name so dear
    To this heart of mine, as the name divine,
    The precious, precious name of Jesus.

    • Refrain:
      Jesus is the sweetest name I know,
      And He’s just the same as His lovely name,
      And that’s the reason why I love Him so;
      Oh, Jesus is the sweetest name I know.
  2. There is no name in earth or Heav’n above,
    That we should give such honor and such love
    As the blessed name, let us all acclaim,
    That wondrous, glorious name of Jesus.
  3. And someday I shall see Him face to face
    To thank and praise Him for His wondrous grace,
    Which He gave to me, when He made me free,
    The blessed Son of God called Jesus.

Lela B. Long, bef.1925

There is coming a day,
When no heart aches shall come,
No more clouds in the sky,
No more tears to dim the eye,
All is peace forever more,
On that happy golden shore,
What a day, glorious day that will be.

What a day that will be,
When my Jesus I shall see,
And I look upon His face,
The One who saved me by His grace;
When He takes me by the hand,
And leads me through the Promised Land,
What a day, glorious day that will be.

There’ll be no sorrow there,
No more burdens to bear,
No more sickness, no pain,
No more parting over there;
And forever I will be,
With the One who died for me,
What a day, glorious day that will be.

What a day that will be,
When my Jesus I shall see,
And I look upon His face,
The One who saved me by His grace;
When He takes me by the hand,
And leads me through the Promised Land,
What a day, glorious day that will be

Leave a comment

