how to maintain your healing – continue to fulfill God’s will

How To Find, Follow And Fulfill God’s Will? this is the whole process for a healed person. Not merely healed physically or mentally, but continues to retain divine health in all aspects of life. Jesus has given every believer abundant life. It is a gift of God. Know what He said. This health blogger strongly recommends to ever reader of this blog. You will find what you have been seeking.

Here is an excerpt of a testimony of a man who has sought and found God’s will.

“I graduated from high school and began college still with no clear direction. I was a math major because that was my best subject. However, I was still seeking the Lord with all my heart for His perfect will for my life. In the middle of my first year of college, I came across Romans 12:1-2, which says,

I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service. [2] And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.

These verses changed my life. The last part of verse 2 promises that I would prove the good, acceptable, and perfect will of God if I would do as instructed. That’s what I wanted. I began a four-month study of what it meant to be a living sacrifice and to renew my mind. The results were more than I could have imagined.

Just four months after I got this promise from the Lord, God showed up. I had a life-altering encounter with the Lord on March 23, 1968, that I’ve never gotten over and never intend to get over. God did reveal His will to me. It didn’t come all at once, but it came. As Romans 12:2 says, you prove the good, acceptable, and perfect will of God. It comes in stages, or steps.

Within sixty days, I was led to make radical decisions that set my life on a course that has brought me to where I am today. Everything God has done in my life over the last forty-five years began with me seeking Him to know His will for my life. This is the starting line.

You will not fulfill God’s will for your life accidentally….The good news is that the Lord wants you to know His will for your life more than you want to know it. It’s not hard to know. But it does take effort. You aren’t going to discover God’s will until you search with all your heart (Jer. 29:13). As long as you can live without knowing God’s will, you will. But when you want to know and follow and fulfill God’s will more than anything else, then you will.

Knowing God’s will is a starting place, but that’s not the end…Some people have some revelation of what the Lord wants them to do, but very few are depending on God to accomplish it. ..

Our race should be supernatural, not just natural. It’s Christ living in us (Col. 1:27). We can do all things through Christ who strengthens us (Phil. 4:13). There is a way to finish strong (2 Tim. 4:7).

It would be a shame to come to the end of our lives and not have a sense of knowing we accomplished what the Lord created us to do, yet this happens every day. People are rushing toward eternity while letting this precious time we have here on earth slip through their fingers. This isn’t a dress rehearsal. This is the real deal. We have to make our lives count.

I pray the Lord reveals His will to you and how to accomplish it in a greater way than He ever has before. Together, as each of us does what He instructs us to do, we will make a big difference in this world.”  (http://www.awmi.net/extra/article/find_follow)

Here is the series of MP3 download of his audio teachings which I have found essential for every seeker of God’s will.

http://www.awmi.net/extra/audio/1066 How to find God’s will

http://www.awmi.net/extra/audio/1067 How to follow God’s will

http://www.awmi.net/extra/audio/1068 How to fulfill God’s will

1 Corinthians 9:23-25 New American Standard Bible (NASB)

23 I do all things for the sake of the gospel, so that I may become a fellow partaker of it.

24 Do you not know that those who run in a race all run, but only one receives the prize? Run in such a way that you may win. 25 Everyone who competes in the games exercises self-control in all things. They then do it to receive a perishable wreath, but we an imperishable.

Eric_Liddell
Eric Liddell

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

