the power of worship and praise in healing

Often I see people sitting with their arms folded, impatiently waiting for the worship and praise singing to be over so they can get on to listening to the preaching, to hear what the preacher has to say that Sunday morning. They could not understand why others spend thirty minutes or an hour or more just to sing songs. The same song may even be repeated for thirty minutes! I was one who could not bear to listen to one song being repeated for thirty minutes. During a healing meeting I was made to listen to the same repetitious singing for hours. My attitude then was that of someone who did not know how to worship God in spirit and in truth. I did not know the power of worship and the power of the Holy Spirit.

Healing actually took place during the worship and people were set free from bondages. I later observed and realized.

I was filled with the Holy Spirit myself as I opened my heart and let the Lord transform me by renewing my mind.

My body which was weak and tired and in pain became healed and supple and strong as I believed in the reality of God’s presence in the worship and in the Bible words being preached. The words of God which I previously thought were so familiar and of no further newness became life and spirit to me. The stronghold of argument and high sounding things that exalted itself against the knowledge of God in my mind was pulled down by the might of God, the power of the Holy Spirit and His words. Every thought was taken into captivity to submit in obedience to Jesus Christ. I was set free, delivered, and healed.

I love worship in spirit and in truth now. I can lift my arms and participate in the worship and praise spontaneously for hours without feeling tired and bored. i can worship with others and also on my own in my room. I receive the life and spirit and the thirst quenching power of the Holy Spirit and the Word of God Himself every time I obey and submit myself to Him through worship and praise in spirit and in truth.

Worship is a lifestyle. Start today, by faith, come before God. Worship.

John 4:23-24 New King James Version (NKJV)

23 But the hour is coming, and now is, when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth; for the Father is seeking such to worship Him. 24 God is Spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in spirit and truth.”

worship in spiritandtruth

Leave a comment

