How to find Joy?

2015-02-21 12.20.14

The joy of the Lord is our strength. When we look for healing we look for joy. We read from Proverbs 8 and find how one finds joy. Who is Joy? Jesus is joyous. Why? Because He always stays in the presence of God (the Father). Let us too, stay in God’s presence, give thanks, praise God, seek and find Him, receive His favor. Rejoice in God. God rejoices in His people! God’s presence brings joy. Joy is a fruit of the Holy Spirit!

Jesus says: 17 “I love all who love me.
    Those who search will surely find me.

30     I was the architect at his side.
I was his constant delight,
    rejoicing always in his presence.
31 And how happy I was with the world he created;
    how I rejoiced with the human family!

32 “And so, my children,[b] listen to me,
    for all who follow my ways are joyful.
33 Listen to my instruction and be wise.
    Don’t ignore it.
34 Joyful are those who listen to me,
    watching for me daily at my gates,
    waiting for me outside my home!
35 For whoever finds me finds life
    and receives favor from the Lord.
36 But those who miss me injure themselves.
    All who hate me love death.”

Footnotes:

  1. 8:16 Some Hebrew manuscripts and Greek version read and nobles are judges over the earth.
  2. 8:32 Hebrew my sons.

We read Psalm 106 to find joy:

Praise the Lord!

Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good!
    His faithful love endures forever.
Who can list the glorious miracles of the Lord?
    Who can ever praise him enough?
There is joy for those who deal justly with others
    and always do what is right.

Remember me, Lord, when you show favor to your people;
    come near and rescue me.
Let me share in the prosperity of your chosen ones.
    Let me rejoice in the joy of your people;
    let me praise you with those who are your heritage.

Leave a comment

