how to walk with Jesus physically

In this passion week, we read of how the disciples walk with Jesus in His last ministry on earth. Today we divert to read some excerpts from a missionary in his autobiography about his physical walking with Jesus.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Natural and Supernatural (Continued) Walking
Walking was more of an asset than a hindrance. Walking is considered the best kind of body exercise, and my example by walking was a help in making right contact. I walked thousands of miles over tiresome mountain trails. Many and many a day I walked as much as twelve hours in one day, from before dawn till after dark, a distance of thirty-five miles. One time when suffering from indigestion I was enabled by the Lord to walk twenty miles a day for three days in succession without more food than I would normally have eaten in one meal. Even so, I did not become fully exhausted. Although in the early days of my work in Ka Do Land I worked my way along many a weary mile over many a trying trail, at the same time I got the help of the Lord in a special way whereby the supernatural supplemented the natural. After a long hard day’s walk, followed by a meeting at night, the next day I sometimes felt so tired and weak that I wondered how I could possibly make the stage ahead of me over another long, hard trail. It all looked like a big mountain ahead of me. Many a time, after starting the day in this weak condition, I would begin to feel refreshed. The farther I walked the easier it became and the fresher I felt. I have ended such days not feeling at all tired. I may have started the day feeling too tired to walk at all, and then after walking twenty miles ended that day feeling as refreshed as though I had not walked at all. God can work miracles when need be. In later years when my work had become systematic, walking became easier. In looking over some of my letters that my wife published in our paper I was surprised how often in my letters to her I found this sentence: “Today I walked twenty miles without fatigue.”
Page 377
In all, how many miles did I walk? I had no pedometer. However, I knew that when walking on level ground at an easy, normal gait my average was three miles an hour. When the distance in miles was unknown, my method of reckoning was to keep a record of how many hours I walked. Although in ascending mountains my average would sometimes be less than three miles an hour, nevertheless, the energy required would be greater than necessary for walking the same number of hours on level ground. By adding to known distances the distance reckoned by walking- hours the sum total of my walking itineraries to and from and in Ka Do Land amounted to nineteen thousand and two hundred miles. How far is nineteen thousand miles anyway? I assume that would be equivalent to a walk around the world at my latitude near the tropic. How far is it from New York to San Francisco/ How many times could I have walked across the United States before exhausting my nineteen thousand miles?

Above excerpts are taken from: Under His Wings(Autobiography) By H. A. Baker

Please visit this site for the full story.  http://www.irisglobal.org/pdf/Under-His-Wings.pdf

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~visions beyond the veil cd vision beyond the veil

also visit this site for more: http://www.freecdtracts.com/cdtracts/VisionsBeyondTheVeil/VisionsBeyondTheVeil.htm

ZIP: CD Tract & Label
(Fits on 3 CDs or 1 MP3 CD)

About This Testimony:
Missionary to Tibet, China, and Formosa:
Such a powerful outpouring of the Holy Spirit onto little poor Chinese Orphans, showing what is only possible when God’s anointing is at work. This book documents the visions and miracles that happened when revival broke out in their midst. The children saw angels, demons, heaven, hell, etc. They related their experiences to missionary H. A. Baker and his wife Josephine, who oversaw the orphanage where the children lived. The visions changed the children’s lives and behaviors. The children would lay or sit still for hours as if in a trance, and would reported their visions to the Bakers, who faithfully documented them.  Young children (new believers) who were untrained and ignorant of spiritual truths, spoke in the 1st person of Jesus with such boldness and eloquence, and as powerful as any old testament prophet, demonstrating the power of God on those who are surrendered to Him.
Leave a comment

