The Holy Spirit comes into our lives imperceptible

Derek PrinceThe Holy Spirit comes into our lives imperceptible, not recognized, often not understood, and begins to draw us in a new direction. I can remember so vividly when this really started to happen in my own life, I couldn’t understand what was happening. All the things that had been so tremendously exciting and attractive lost their appeal. I thought I was getting old before my time. I just could not understand. I would go out to dances, which I used to love, drinking parties, fall asleep at midnight. I thought, I must be
getting old before my time. But the Holy Spirit had already begun to separate. And I looked at those pleasures and those entertainments and those activities and they seemed so strange and remote. I thought, How could I have found pleasure in those things? But I knew nothing of salvation, I knew of no alternative. I just thought, Life is losing its real significance. I’ve not got that taste for pleasure. I haven’t got those appetites I used to have. And then there came a moment when I was confronted with the
preaching of the cross. And as far as I was concerned, no one had to tell me, I knew very clearly that I had to make a choice and I had no right to expect that God would give me a second choice. He might have, but one thing I was absolutely conscious of was that if I did not respond then, I might never have another
opportunity. And I thank God that by the divine intervention of the Holy Spirit I responded.

Quote from the audio series, “The Beauty of Holiness.” https://www.facebook.com/dpmlegacy/posts/10153617949772975?fref=nf

One thought on “The Holy Spirit comes into our lives imperceptible

Leave a comment

