Letter to a friend on divine healing and prayer

20160207_135004 copy
Walking by faith and not by sight

Dearest friend:
My own experiences with God and His reality in all aspects of my own life have emboldened me to share and pray for others. I shall continue to pray for them every day as led by the Lord.
Nowadays I kneel down when I take Holy Communion and pray. I find that it’s natural to do so. My spirit leads me to be more clearly aware of the presence of the invisible great and holy God.
The trouble with some who feel that they do not experience God is that they may have taken God’s holy and awesome majestic presence for granted. I have not read anywhere in the Bible that says that God has changed from the Almighty Holy God to a man-like Santa Claus. I am convinced that God is the same yesterday, today and forever. He has revealed Himself in the Old Testament clearly the matters about Him and what He demands of His worshippers. Other religions bow and kneel to their gods. What makes Christians think we are exempted from physically showing our respect and honor to our God?
My spiritual breakthrough came when I learned to bow down (kneel down) before God many years ago. The physical act of faith is real in the spiritual realm. I join the angels and elders in heaven to kneel and worship the real God. Up there.
I pray the words of God by faith for healing and receiving healing. I live by faith in the words of God. No need to reason out why God’s words work. Just believe by faith and receive by faith.
I believe that’s why I have progressed faster in my spiritual walk with the Lord. By faith I carry out the act of Faith. Keep reading the words (especially what I have in my the position in Christ) and proclaiming them. Believe as I proclaim. Do every day as I wake up to face a new day, I kneel down, worship and proclaim the greatness of God and His worthiness to be worshipped and praised; I focus on Him and not on me; I don’t have to keep saying what He has given me. It’s already evident. Even if He hasn’t given me anything or I haven’t received them yet, I give Him praise and thanks. Because he is my Creator and Owner.
Yesterday the young pastor said the same thing. He has broken through in his spirit! Because he has followed the Holy Spirit when he preached. The Lord has confirmed to me what he was going to speak through this pastor’s sermon yesterday before I heard him preaching what I already knew and practiced in my spirit before I went to church and also during the first worship song, “How Great thou Are”. During the singing of this hymn I knelt down despite the fact that no one kneels down in this church. Tears streamed down my cheek when I knelt before the great God in heaven.
My God is real.
I have prayed for the gift of faith for you and for me. We heal others by faith. I ask for the faith of the Son of God to manifest in us. We walk by faith, by the Spirit and by the Word of God in the Bible.
I have started praying for your direction for third year. I asked the Lord which option is the one He has assigned you. So far my answer is W____. I have no definite confirmation yet. I shall continue to pray for you to choose the right place for the right motive and purpose and at the right time with the right co-workers and resources. You too ask the Lord.
Ask and you will receive. Ask for accurate hearing and obeying His will for you, and ask that He confirms in the Bible words. Don’t let human limitations limit God’s best plan for you. Do not follow the old pattern (your past ministry in teaching and sharing the words of God in divine healing, familiar cultural environment, and the language you are already good and comfortable at). You may be called to learn and experience a new ministry and currently seem not to have significant natural resources for it. God will supply you with the gifts and resources in ways you never imagine or dream of. If it is God’s will for you ta take up that new ministry, He will make all arrangements smoothly and open the door for you with good godly mentors and brethren to help you and make way for your internship all the way. He will give you more than sufficient grace and favor from heaven and from earth.
Your role is to ask God, hear Him, and listen carefully and receive confirmation.
I am learning the same too. I have asked the Lord to continue to open each new door, send invitations, hospitality and resources to me through trusted Christians, confirm such initiatives with His words, signs and wonders too. I asked the Lord to finance all aspects of my ministry and assignment in His plan. I asked for divine health to carry out. I asked for Psalm 91 protection. I asked for full armor of God. I asked for His similar blessing for my loved ones.
Ask and you will receive. Ask according to His will and your prayer will be granted.
Love, your brethren in Christ.
Monday, February 8, 2016

Leave a comment

