a healed testimony: Debbie Fortnum

healed-debbie-fortnum“Debbie’s music speaks to matters of the heart. Her candor is refreshing. She creates an atmosphere where people want to surrender themselves and hear from Christ. And they do!”
“Debbie is a Wife, a Mother-of-Three, Women’s Speaker, Award-Winning Recording Artist, Singer, Songwriter, Worship Pastor, and Pianist. She weaves her spoken messages, testimony, stories and worshipful, encouraging music into a well-received gift of real – and Biblical — refreshment to audiences of all ages and stages.”

“After a miraculous healing, Debbie began her public ministry as a young 13-year-old, where she became the full time pianist at her father’s C&MA Church in Oregon, USA.” (Above quoted from various online sources)

Here is a testimony about her musical gift:

(quoted from her blog)
“When I was just 5 years old, I began to play the piano without ever being taught. It was pretty sudden … and surprising. I couldn’t understand why I suddenly understood how all of those 88 piano keys “worked together” so beautifully, but it was as clear to me as the blazing sun! But the timing of it was wonderfully suspicious. Just two weeks after I said “YES!” to Jesus, I realized that I could play the piano, by ear. It became obvious to me and my parents that something got downloaded into my five-year-old self that represented a gift, and a calling. But the music my fingers produced never came from black notes on a page. Music came out of my heart. In fact, there were times when I thought only half the gift got downloaded, and the other half was still floating around in spiritual cyber-space. I still can barely read a note, and greatly struggle with memory, learning disabilities and other issues! God certainly has a sense of humour, because during the past 9 albums — four of them instrumental piano CDs — that were recorded, not a single sheet of music containing any of those confusing little black notes were even to be seen in the recording studio!”

Concerning her miraculous healing, she said, “The call of the Lord upon my life began when I was nine years old. I felt a specific call to ministry. At that time, I had been struck with a debilitating disease that ransacked me for three years. They still have not been able to diagnose the disease. They think it was a strain of polio,” the singer recalls.
Fortnum continues, “I couldn’t do much except sit down at the piano and play. I just began to develop this incredible love relationship with the Lord. I would play, read and sing scripture. The songs began to pour out of me and it was within the context of pain. I started when I was nine and then when I was twelve God miraculously healed me. I believe the Lord used that experience to reroute me. He wanted me in music and ministry.” (Quoted from an article published at http://www.growthtrac.com/debbie-fortnum/ On “several hundred women gathered at Sagemont Church in Houston Texas to listen to Debbie Fortnum the keynote speaker for Ladies Night Out a quarterly women’s conference.”)

Here is a song from her based on Bible verses:
DEBBIE FORTNUM — “I Know The Plans” Jer. 29:11
Words and Music by Debbie Fortnum

I know the plans I have for you,
declares the Lord

I know the plans I have for you,
declares the Lord

I have great plans to prosper you,
declares the Lord

I have great plans to prosper you,
declares the Lord
To give you a hope, to give you a future,
says the Lord

To give you a hope, to give you a future,
says the Lord

And not to harm you

No I will never harm you

I want to show you all of My miracles

And I want to know you and
I want you to know Me

I want to show you
in the years ahead together

The beauty of My plans,
you’re in very capable hands

I know the plans I have for you

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.

https://www.amazon.com/I-Know-The-Plans/dp/B00127MBTI

I Know The Plans

January 1, 2000
Leave a comment

